Skip to main content

Government Relations and Public Policy Committee

The Government Relations and Public Policy Committee develops recommendations for public policy positions affecting MCF’s legislative, regulatory, and administrative advocacy. The committee adopts an annual advocacy agenda reflecting MCF’s public priorities, and provides consultation to support the development and implementation of public policy services and programs for MCF members. Selected members may serve on a task force to work on special committee initiatives. Members also participate in and encourage membership involvement in MCF’s government relations and public policy activities.

Government Relations and Public Policy Committee Roster

  • Allison Corrado, Committee Chair, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota Foundation
  • Dominic Papatola, Board Liaison, CommunityGiving
  • Russell Betts, Minneapolis Foundation
  • Cynthia Bauerly, Women's Foundation of Minnesota
  • Nate Dorr, Northwest Minnesota Foundation 
  • Marie Ellis, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits
  • Frank Forsberg, Robert E. and Edith M. Grissinger Foundation
  • Ambar Hanson, Mortenson Family Foundation
  • Patrick Ness, Heading Home Minnesota Funders Collaborative
  • Alene Sussman, Minnesota Jewish Community Foundation
  • Kristina Ward, Bush Foundation
  • Jeremy Wells, Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation
  • Katya Zepeda, Minnesota Council on Latino Affairs