Skip to main content

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee provides guidance on MCF’s strategies to promote DEI and anti-racism within the organization, among its members, and the philanthropic sector at large. This committee provides regular feedback and recommendations to MCF’s Board of Directors as it relates to DEI and anti-racism; consults, reviews, drafts, and amends MCF policies and practices in order to advance DEI and anti-racism; and champions inter-committee DEI work by providing committee liaison which serve on multiple MCF committees. Committee members also leverage their spheres of influence to advance progress on DEI and anti-racism in the field of philanthropy.

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee Roster

  • Mai-Anh Tran, Committee Co-Chair, Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation
  • Russell Betts, Committee Co-Chair, The Minneapolis Foundation
  • Paul Bachleitner, Northwest Area Foundation
  • Kevin Bennett, GHR Foundation
  • Joni Chacich, Bush Foundation
  • Elyse Coleman, Medica Foundation 
  • Dana Jensen, Carlson Family Foundation
  • Wakinyan LaPointe, Headwaters Foundation for Justice
  • Christine Metzo, Initiative Foundation 
  • Amanda Pelley, Rochester Area Foundation
  • Caryn Thor Lesser, Pentair Foundation
  • Heidi Tieszen, Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation
  • Karen White, Northwest Minnesota Foundation