Skip to main content

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee is responsible for ongoing recommendations to enhance the quality and viability of MCF's board and governance. Its activities focus on inclusive governance, organizational bylaws, and board and committee recruitment practices. 

Governance Committee Roster

  • Carolyn Link, Committee Co-Chair, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota Foundation
  • Flor TreviƱo Frey, Committee Co-Chair, Frey Foundation of Minnesota
  • Fayise Abrahim, Youthprise
  • JoAnn Birkholz, Medica Foundation
  • Catherine Bitzan Amundsen, Lathrop GPM Foundation
  • Tod Herskovitz, Saint Paul and Minnesota Foundation
  • Sam Holsen, Xcel Energy Foundation
  • Stephannie Lewis, Greater Twin Cities United Way
  • Christine Metzo, Initiative Foundation
  • Molly Morton, GHR Foundation
  • Amanda Ziebell, Propel Nonprofits