Meet MCF's New Board Officers and Directors

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

MCF elected new board officers and directors at our annual meeting on January 13, 2016.
Officers elected for 2016 are:

  • Brad Kruse, philanthropy director, Hugh J. Andersen Foundation, board chair;
  • June Noronha, senior manager, Native Nations team, Bush Foundation, vice chair;
  • JoAnn Birkholz, foundation director, Medica Foundation, secretary; and
  • Daniel Lemm, accountant, The McKnight Foundation, treasurer.

New directors elected to three-year terms ending in 2018 are:

  • Katherine E. Friesz, senior program officer, Carlson Family Foundation;
  • Repa Mekha, president and CEO, Nexus Community Partners;
  • Kate Seng, vice president and education program director, Arbor Philanthropy; and
  • Erik Torch, director of grantmaking, Northland Foundation.

Directors elected to second three-year terms ending in 2018 are:

  • Kathy Annette, president and CEO, Blandin Foundation;
  • JoAnn Birkholz, foundation director, Medica Foundation; and
  • June Noronha, senior manager, Native Nations team, Bush Foundation.

See our full board list