2021 Principles for Grantmakers

Home  |   2021 Draft Principles  |   Principles for Grantmakers History  |   How to Use the Principles for Grantmakers 

2021 Principles for Grantmakers

MCF is drafting a new version of the Principles for Grantmakers. Thank you to everyone who provided input through our public survey during March 2021. MCF staff and the Philanthropy and Public Trust Force Task Force are working to incorporate your ideas and feedback into the next version of the Principles, to be released in summer 2021. Check back on this page for updates, coming soon.

2021 Philanthropy and Public Trust Task Force Roster

The Philanthropy and Public Trust Force Task Force is working to ensure that philanthropy in Minnesota is grounded in just and ethical principles.
This Committee is comprised of 16 members that represent both philanthropic and nonprofit sector leaders across the state, including:

  • Angie Miller, Trustee, Northland Foundation
  • Armando Camacho, President & CEO, Wilder Foundation
  • Bo Thao Urabe, Executive Director & Network Director, Coalition of Asian American Leaders
  • Bukata Hayes, Executive Director, Mankato Diversity Council
  • Claire Chang, Senior Program Officer, Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Minnesota Foundation
  • Heather Logelin, President, St. Croix Valley Foundation
  • Joel Luedtke, Program Director, The Jay and Rose Phillips Family Foundation
  • Kate Barr, President & CEO, Propel Nonprofits
  • Kelly Webster, Senior Program Officer & Legal Counsel, Richard M. Schulze Family Foundation
  • Leslie Wright, Vice President of Development and Alumni Relations, Mitchell Hamline School of Law
  • Mercedes Plendl, Program Manager, Better Way Foundation
  • Molly Matheson Gruen, Program Operations Director, Bush Foundation*
  • Nichol Higdon, Vice President of Finance, McKnight Foundation
  • Paul Williams, President & CEO, Project for Pride in Living*
  • Sarah Duniway, Partner, Lathrop GPM LLP
  • Wendy Merrick, Program Director, West Central Initiative

*Committee Co-Chair

Thank You

MCF is deeply grateful for the work that each Committee member is contributing to this project.
We also extend our thanks to Medica Foundation for sponsoring this work.